Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

First build, insanel fail alert.

• Please log in to reply

DarkRoxas13

DarkRoxas13

• Pip
  • 6 posts
Budget: 1000-1500 dollars.
Used for: Gaming (Modern warefare 2, not expecting maxed or anything), web browsing, the basic stuff

Like i said in my title, this is my first time, and i suspect that none of theese parts are going to be compatible. >_< Any help on telling how to tell if parts are compatible are welcome. And sorry for sending this long [bleep] message that you probably seen a thousand times, :)

Parts I'm going to get:
CASE: Appevia X-plorer Mid-Tower case

Power Supply: UThermaltake TR2 W0101 550-Watt Power Supply for ATX 12V 2.0

Hard Drive: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 - Hard drive - 750 GB - internal - 3.5" - SATA-300 - 7200 rpm - buffer: 16 MB

Disk Drive Thingy:LG GH22LS50 Super Multi - Disk drive - DVD?RW (?R DL) / DVD-RAM - 22x/22x/12x - Serial ATA - internal - 5.25" - black - LightScribe

Motherboard bundled with CPU (is that a good thing? xD) Asus M4N78 PRO w/ AA 64 X2 6000+

RAM sticks: CORSAIR XMS2 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1066 (PC2 8500) Desktop Memory Model TWIN2X4096-8500C5C G

Video Card:SAPPHIRE Vapor-X 100269VXLE Radeon HD 4890 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

Sound Card: DIAMOND XtremeSound XS51 5.1 Channels 16-bit 48KHz PCI Interface Sound Card