Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Not All Devices are turning on

• Please log in to reply

DarkMystic122

DarkMystic122

• PipPip
  • 34 posts
Hi there Im new to this place excuse me if Im not good at explaining here's my problem, I turn on my computer and the only thing that seems to turn on is the fans over the cpu. The other drives and motherboard dont seem to be turning on themselves although the lights that let me know the computer power is on and the light that tells me the hard drive is being read is also on but that one is on all the time. On the Monitor the screen continues to be blank there is no BIOS that that comes up on the screen when I start up the computer. Nor do the Cd-Rom or DVD-Rom drives eject when I hit the eject button. Does this mean that some of the wires in my Power Supply Unit may be damaged and that I need to get a new one? Or is there another problem here? I made sure that all the cables in the back of the computer are connected properly and none of the wires within the tower has been tampered with. Thanks for the help if anyone can answer this for me.

Advertisements

Samm

Samm

Trusted Tech

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,476 posts
Has this just happened all of a sudden?
Has anything changed (ie hardware added, removed etc) before this problem occured?
Also, do you hear any beeps after you turn the system on?

DarkMystic122

DarkMystic122

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts