Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Problem with HP Officejet 4315 All in One

• Please log in to reply

leader2

leader2

• PipPip
  • 92 posts
Sorry if this doesn't belong in this forum. I wasn't sure where to put it.

I own an HP Office Jet 4315 and for some reason it just stopped printing. It started a few days ago and I tried to unplug the usb cord (so that the drivers would reload. Darn not having a regular printer port that requires a cd to run. I don't even know where to access the drivers for my printer on this sucky Vista system. I'm a novice so forgive my lack of knowledge.) unplugging the power cable, doing a system restore (which didn't work. I rarely encountered this on Xp.) and finally doing reformat and reinstall. NO success. :The printer will copy, but when I push the print button it prompts me to save a doc for the Microsoft XPS writer. I click cancel (twice) and it pops up this message.

Posted Image

I need my printer to print very important documents and am fed up and completely unsure as to what to do. The printer isn't registering in the printers folder despite the drivers (supposedly) being loaded. This has never happened before and I need a solution. What do I do?

BTW I have tried reinstalling the printer drivers and it was nothing doing. In fact the software doesn't even see the printer! :mad: This window pops up.

Posted Image