Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Internet Disconnets every 10-30 minutes


  • Please log in to reply

#16
Sit Radu

Sit Radu

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
I accidentaly wrote two times same thing.Delete this reply.

Edited by Sit Radu, 29 March 2010 - 07:47 AM.

  • 0

Advertisements


#17
Sit Radu

Sit Radu

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
I tried 3 times , it doesn't work.
  • 0

#18
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
your the first person that can't get whocrashed to run... :)
lets try this...
go here and download System Investigator by Olrik (SINO.exe)

Save SINO to a place you can remember and run SINO.exe. (If you downloaded the ZIP version you will need to extract it first)
put ticks in the following checkboxes:
System Info
Services
Boot Check
Tasklist
Startup Items
Event Log
Ipconfig
Ping
Netstat
Hosts file
Shares
Routing Table[/code]
Once checked, hit the Run Scan! button and wait for the program to finish the scan.

A notepad window will pop up. Please copy all of the content into your next reply
Note: If you try to interact with the program once it’s started scanning it might appear to hang. The scan however will continue.
  • 0

#19
Sit Radu

Sit Radu

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
Big logs deleted.

Edited by Sit Radu, 29 March 2010 - 11:46 PM.

  • 0

#20
Sit Radu

Sit Radu

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
Logs deleted.

Edited by Sit Radu, 29 March 2010 - 11:55 PM.

  • 0

#21
Sit Radu

Sit Radu

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
Logs deleted.

Edited by Sit Radu, 29 March 2010 - 11:51 PM.

  • 0

#22
Sit Radu

Sit Radu

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
Logs deleted

Edited by Sit Radu, 29 March 2010 - 11:57 PM.

  • 0

#23
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
Please download the Event Viewer Tool by Vino Rosso VEW from here and save it to your Desktop:
Double-click VEW.exe
Under Select log to query... select
Application
System
Under select type to list select
Error
Warning

Then Click the radio button for Number of events
Type 7 in the 1 to 20 box
Then click the Run button.

Notepad will open with the output log....Please cut and paste the Output log in your next reply

after doing that go to START..RUN...type in MSCONFIG...then press ENTER..
click on START UP TAB...uncheck everything EXCEPT your AV and firewall...if its a laptop you have to be careful about what you uncheck or your touch pad and wireless and things like that will not function for you..
google each start up item to decide if you need it to load with windows...unchecking them does not remove them ..they are still available to use...
reboot and try playing a game
  • 0

#24
Sit Radu

Sit Radu

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
Logs deleted.

Edited by Sit Radu, 29 March 2010 - 11:58 PM.

  • 0

#25
Sit Radu

Sit Radu

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
I can only find the Anti Virus but not the firewall.Should i restart the computer anyways?
  • 0

Advertisements


#26
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
yep...reboot the computer...
also your getting one error saying

Your computer has detected that the IP address 192.168.7.100 for the Network Card with network address 000FEA2EEEAA is already in use on the network...

how many computers are connecting with your router...

if after you reboot your still having the disconnect issue lets try WinSock XP Fix...get it here
  • 0

#27
Sit Radu

Sit Radu

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
3 = Me and my brother , my father but only in weekends.I have some roumors that my neighbours are somehow connecting to our router.Is there any posibility that my neighbours can connect to our router?

Edited by Sit Radu, 29 March 2010 - 10:47 AM.

  • 0

#28
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
did you set the security on the router to WEP or WPA...
are you connecting hard wired to the router or wireless
  • 0

#29
Sit Radu

Sit Radu

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
Wireless , how do I set security on the router to WEP and WPA?
  • 0

#30
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
try connecting directly to the router with a RJ45 Ethernet cable...play your game...
for how to set up a wireless router security go here...use WPA Personal

please go back to your posts that contain the large logs and edit the post and delete the logs...they are causing this thread to load slowly...

Edited by happyrock, 29 March 2010 - 12:18 PM.

  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP