Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

These parts look good?

• Please log in to reply

josh8587

josh8587

• Pip
  • 5 posts
I hope this is okay to do. I am posting links with brief descriptions of parts I am looking at for a new system. I want the system to be able to play current and near future games at the highest fidelity. I do't want uber high end or expensive, but decently good if that makes sense.

Please, submit comments and suggestions. This is my first build and I am still saving for it.

Specific questions:
Is the power supply optimal?
The case too large?
Should anything be upgraded or downgraded?
The AMD/ATI setup okay?

Thanks for your help and I hope I an doing this right.

Motherboard ASUS M4A79T Deluxe Motherboard - AMD 790FX, Socket AM3, ATX

CPU/Video Card AMD Phenom II X4 955 & XFX Radeon HD 5850

Memory Corsair Value Select PC10600 RAM - 2GB, DDR3, 1333MHz -- Four of them

Blu Ray Drive LG Blue Ray Drive

Case Thermaltake Spedo VI90001W2Z Full-Tower Case

Main HDD Western Digital WD8000AARS Caviar Green Hard Drive - 800GB, 3.5", SATA-3G

HDD for OS and other main programs Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 80GB Hard Drive - 7200, 8MB, SATA-300

Power Supply Ultra X4 600-Watt Modular Power Supply

That's it I think. So, what ya think?

Advertisements

Ferrari

Ferrari

PC SURGEON

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1,939 posts
Everything looks pretty nice and is compatible.