Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Domain Registration cost

• Please log in to reply

Felipe Cabesas

Felipe Cabesas

• PipPip
  • 15 posts
I was Researching Domain Regestration Cost and it seems like they cost around $10 a year, however it seems like some companies are into scaming people or
I have a gut feeling about them.

It's my first time regestering a domain name and I hate to be sucked in into a contract :)

I was also researching the forums to see if anyone had any recommendations of good legitt domain companies to register my domain, with a .com at the end.
I did not find anything. What do you recommend as far as a Legit Domain company to register with.

I want to use www.000webhost.com as my hoster.

Thank-you to all :)

Advertisements

Buttons1

Buttons1

• PipPip
  • 83 posts
Hi Felipe,

Have you looked into IIS(Internet Information Services)that is include with vista? If your computer is a desktop then you may want to check that out. IIS stores your site locally and is free, but you have to set it up.

Johanna

Johanna

The Leather Lady

• 3,038 posts