Yesterday I selected the option "Clear all information stored while browsing" under the Tools --> Options --> Privacy menu. I then typed three or four of the links I wanted to visit in the address bar. Wishing to return to one of the sites I had been to, I began typing the address again, and saw a link to "Schnitzer Steel Industries," which I have never before visited, so the address should not have been saved in the drop-down menu in the address bar (also, when I place my pointer over the link in the drop-down menu, a toolbox pops up next to my pointer and shows a different link that I visited each time I point to it).
Does anyone know where this link might have come from (no one else uses this computer and I had deleted all pages stored in the cache by selecting the "clear all information stored while browsing" option)?
Thanks in advance.
Edited by CelestialTeardrop, 21 May 2005 - 08:39 AM.