Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Do I need explorer?

• Please log in to reply

itsnik

itsnik

• Pip
  • 1 posts
:tazz: Hi I have just installed firefox and wondered if I can delete explorer. Obviously I am a beginner and my puter is only 128ram, so if I can keep it freed up hopefuly it would be more efficient. The othe query I have is there seems to be too many programs running do I really need them all? And do I just have to ctrl alt del every time to stop them running. Sometimes when I do that I get an error msg either fata exception or illegal operation. Would be grateful for some advice thanks Nik

Advertisements

lalala

lalala

• Pip
  • 4 posts

:tazz: Hi I have just installed firefox and wondered if I can delete explorer.  Obviously I am a beginner and my puter is only 128ram, so if I can keep it freed up hopefuly it would be more efficient.  The othe query I have is there seems to be too many programs running do I really need them all? And do I just have to ctrl alt del every time to stop them running. Sometimes when I do that I get an error msg either fata exception or illegal operation.  Would be grateful for some advice thanks Nik

View Post