Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Call of duty


  • Please log in to reply

#16
Kostas1994

Kostas1994

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
My old PSU was 350 watts until i changed my graphics card and started to have the problem....
  • 0

Advertisements


#17
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
yea, I can see you having a problem with 350 watts.
  • 0

#18
snooplove

snooplove

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts
I

Edited by snooplove, 12 November 2010 - 06:06 AM.

  • 0

#19
snooplove

snooplove

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts
_

Edited by snooplove, 12 November 2010 - 07:48 AM.

  • 0

#20
Kostas1994

Kostas1994

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
I formatted and changed to windows 7.Everything runs much faster but still has a little annoying lag.I think that every driver is updated.How can i check if graphics card or something else is not working properly??
  • 0

#21
Kostas1994

Kostas1994

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
anyone??
  • 0

#22
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Download Speedfan (The download link is to the right), and install it. Once it's installed, run the program and post here the information it shows.
The information I want you to post is the stuff that is circled in the example picture I have attached.
To make sure we are getting all the correct information it would help us if you were to attach a screenshot like the one below of your Speedfan results.

To do a screenshot please have click on your Print Screen on your keyboard.
  • It is normally the key above your number pad between the F12 key and the Scroll Lock key
  • Now go to Start and then to All Programs
  • Scroll to Accessories and then click on Paint
  • In the Empty White Area click and hold the CTRL key and then click the V
  • Go to the File option at the top and click on Save as
  • Save as file type JPEG and save it to your Desktop
  • Attach it to your next reply

Posted Image
  • 0

#23
Kostas1994

Kostas1994

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
Can't find screenshot.But here are what you need:
SYS FARN 0 RPM
CPU0 FAN 2464 RPM
AUX0 FAN 0 RPM
CPU1 FAN 0 RPM
AUX1 FAN O RPM

GPU 68C
SYSTEM 45C
CPU 34C
AUX 122C
TEMP 68C
CORE0 34C
CORE1 34C

VCORE 1,12V
+12V 11,40V
AVCC 3,26V
  • 0

#24
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Download Autoruns from the link in my signature below:

1: Extract the Autoruns Zip file contents to a folder.
2: Double-click the "Autoruns.exe".
3: Click on the "Everything" tab
4: Remove any entries that mention "File Not Found" by right-clicking the entry and select Delete.
5: Go to File then to Export As or Save in some versions.
6: Save AutoRuns.txt file to known location like your Desktop.
7: Attach to your next reply.









Download and install Free Everest Home Edition
Open it.
1: In left pane expand Computer folder.
2: Click once on Summary
3: In upper menu, go Report
4: And then to Quick Report-Summary
5: Save it in text file, and paste it in your next post.
Click the + by computer, click on Sensor. Get a screenshot and post it so I can check your temps and voltages...


DO NOT INCLUDE ANYTHING UNDER THE LINE THAT SAYS "DEBUG- PCI"
  • 0

#25
Kostas1994

Kostas1994

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
here is autoruns.Everest gives me an error that it is intended to be used by home computers etc......

Attached Files


  • 0

Advertisements


#26
Kostas1994

Kostas1994

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
Found it

Attached Files


  • 0

#27
Kostas1994

Kostas1994

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
found and speed fan sorry for 3 replies but couldn't attach them in edit.

Attached Thumbnails

  • ????? ?????.jpg

  • 0

#28
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
OK Everest looks good. ;)
Autoruns I see a potential reason for your issue.

+ "uTorrent" "µTorrent" "BitTorrent, Inc." "d:\utorrent\utorrent.exe"

;)
Speedfan those temps are way to high. :D

I would like you to do the following just to check things out before we proceed here.
I suspect that you have some malware on your computer causing issues that we are not able to solve through means we can use here in the Tech Forums. I suggest you read the 'Start Here' topic found here. With these self-help tools you have a high chance of fixing the problems on your own. If you are still having problems after following Step 3 of the guide, continue with Step 4 and 5 and post in the Malware Forum. If you are unable to run any programs, Please create a topic stating what you have tried so far and that you are unable to run any programs. Also, Please do NOT post the logs in this thread.

If you are still having issues after the malware expert gives you a clean bill of health, Please return to THIS thread and we will pursue other options to help you solve your current problem(s).
Add a link to this topic so that malware tech can see what steps have been taken here
  • 0

#29
Kostas1994

Kostas1994

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
utorrent i use it to download movies but they are downloaded straight to a usb and then it goes straigth to my dvd player.But anyway when i installed my first game had the same problem without utorrent.What is the reason for high temps.I will post in malware forum and let you know
  • 0

#30
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Dirt, smoking, pets are all causes of overheating.
When was the last time the system was cleaned out using a can of compressed air?
What wattage PSU are you using now?
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP