Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

HELP computer in on off on loop

• Please log in to reply

xcilo

xcilo

• PipPip
  • 19 posts
Hello this is my first build and I am having a slight problem. I installed everything mobo psu cpu and my ram was coming a week later. So I put what I had in and turned it in and it worked great It stayed on all the lights and fans were running smoothly. But a week later when I got ram I installed it and pressed the power button and everything turned on for a second then shut off then turned back on by itself then off ect. So I took the ram out and tried it and same thing it started to loop. I have benchtested everthing and it still is stuck in the loop. I know it is not my psu because I tested it with a multimeter. Any help would be greatly appreciated thank you

Advertisements

rshaffer61

rshaffer61

• 34,114 posts
We need more information.
Mobo make and model
Memory make and specs
Old memory make and specs.
Is mobo memory slots color coded?

xcilo

xcilo

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
GA-h55-usb3
Inel i5 760 2.86 ghz
gskill ripjaw ddr3 8gb 4x2
yes there color coded and yes they r in the right spots White for gigabyte boards

xcilo

xcilo

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
There wasnt ram in it before I would started it to make sure all my connections were right this is the first ram

rshaffer61

rshaffer61

• 34,114 posts
First you said: