Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

About GeekU

• Please log in to reply

Vocaloid

Vocaloid

• PipPip
  • 22 posts
I would like to know how does GeekU take place between it's juniors and teachers? And is the lessons at 'your own pace' or is it scheduled? If the malware lessons are scheduled i am afraid that they might be disrupted as my school do not warn us about ''last minute'' activities that pop out. My last inquiry is whether there is an age restriction to apply to GeekU? I am currently a 15 year old student from asia and i am fear that age restrictions and different timezones might lower my chances of being able to get into GeekU.

I hope someone can clarify my doubts , thank you.

-Vocaloid

Advertisements

sari

sari

GeekU Admin

• Community Leader
  • 21,806 posts
  • MVP
Vocaloid,

GeekU allows you to work at your own pace, although we do have certain expectations as to activity level. We understand that school, work, and life in general take priority. Some people are able to work at a consistent pace, whereas others might only be able to post every few days, or even less. We will remove trainees every two weeks for inactivity; malware removal changes constantly, and we can't have people disappear for a while and then come back and expect to continue.