Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Blue screen of deaths for XP


  • Please log in to reply

#16
Emperor606

Emperor606

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts
In .txt or some .arn ? I upload txt but it looks kinda messy :)

Attached Files


Edited by Emperor606, 02 June 2011 - 12:14 PM.

  • 0

Advertisements


#17
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
No problem I got what I needed out of it.

Open Autoruns, click on "Logon" tab, and UN-check:

+ "Adobe ARM"
+ "Adobe Reader Speed Launcher"
+ "DAEMON Tools"
+ "DivXUpdate"
+ "NvMediaCenter"
+ "QuickTime Task"
+ "SunJavaUpdateSched"



When done restart computer and then:



Download TFC by OldTimer to your desktop
  • Please double-click TFC.exe to run it. (Note: If you are running on Vista, right-click on the file and choose Run As Administrator).
  • It will close all programs when run, so make sure you have saved all your work before you begin.
  • Click the Start button to begin the process. Depending on how often you clean temp files, execution time should be anywhere from a few seconds to a minute or two. Let it run uninterrupted to completion.
  • Once it's finished it should reboot your machine. If it does not, please manually reboot the machine yourself to ensure a complete clean.


Download Auslogics Defrag from the link in my signature below. Auslogics Defrag in my opinion is better because:

It does a more comprehensive job at Defragging
It will actually show you what it is doing
At the end of working it will show you how much speed you picked up
You can view a online log of the files that Auslogics defragged
Please do not run any other Auslogics programs other then this one as they may cause unwanted results.
  • 0

#18
Emperor606

Emperor606

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts
Okay I have done all that , can you tell me how is that going to fix my audio BSoDs :s
I mean I don't know what the [bleep] I have done :)

Edited by Emperor606, 02 June 2011 - 02:51 PM.

  • 0

#19
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
We are getting rid of any files that may be starting which could be causing a issue and may be slowing the system down at the same time.
Now go to Start then to Run and type in the following and press Enter
rthdcpl.exe

Now take a screenshot and attach to your next post.
To do a screenshot please have click on your Print Screen on your keyboard. It is normally the key above your number pad between the F12 key and the Scroll Lock key
Now go to Start and then to All Programs
Scroll to Accessories and then click on Paint
In the Empty White Area click and hold the CTRL key and then click the V
Go to the File option at the top and click on Save as
Save as file type JPEG and save it to your Desktop


Attach it to your next reply
  • 0

#20
Emperor606

Emperor606

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts
Nothing happens :s
  • 0

#21
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
OK then the audio sys file is a problem. Go to Msconfig Startups by doing the following.

Lets see what you have in your startup

Please click on
Start and then to Run
Type in msconfig and press Enter
Now click on Startups
Then uncheck everything that relates to rthdcpl.exe" and restart.
IMPORTANT! In case of laptop, make sure, you do NOT disable any keyboard, or touchpad entries.
If system boots correctly and is running smoothly and faster then we have a startup problem
Try going back into msconfig and check one item and reboot
Keep doing that till you have found the problem or all are finally checked.
Post back with the results
  • 0

#22
Emperor606

Emperor606

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts
I have only one startup with rthdcpl.exe ;
I didn't notice anything


EDIT I've got this msg when windows started up

Attached Thumbnails

  • SCU.JPG

Edited by Emperor606, 02 June 2011 - 03:30 PM.

  • 0

#23
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
OK I guess you posted that pic with the nag window not knowing what to do with it? :)
Just click that little white box on the bottom left.
Now let me know if you get another BSOD after unchecking the box in msconfig startups.
  • 0

#24
Emperor606

Emperor606

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts
You mean "don't show this msg again on start up" ?
anyway I have played without sound on in game and it didn't cause BSoD, Now I will try to play with sound,
I will reply on this thread if I have any,
thx for help
:)
  • 0

#25
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts

You mean "don't show this msg again on start up" ?

:)
  • 0

Advertisements


#26
Emperor606

Emperor606

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts
Consider this one fixed, can you now open my malware thread
http://www.geekstogo...62#entry2019162
  • 0

#27
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Topic reopened and is everything working correctly now and you have sound?
Also sent a pm to Malware tech and asked if he could take your topic for you so I hope he will get to you soon. Good luck and I'm glad I could help. :)
  • 0

#28
Emperor606

Emperor606

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts
Yes, everything look fine, thanks for help and time
  • 0

#29
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
You are very welcome and I will monitor this topic for a couple more days just in case. The malware tech I messaged is SweetTech so hopefully he will get to today and start on that part of the assistance.

Congratulations Emperor606. :unsure: for a successful resolution for your issue.

I'm glad we could help and please let us know how everything works out for you.
If there is anything else we can do to help please feel free to ask. I appreciate that you allowed us to assist you with your issue and for your patience.
Thank you for choosing GeeksToGo for help. :) :yes:
This issue now appears to be resolved.


If other members are reading this and have a similar problem please begin a New Topic and someone will assist you as soon as possible
  • 0

#30
Emperor606

Emperor606

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts
I've got another BSoD like 2 days ago while watching youtube clip while I tried to enter full screen and bump file says its watchdog.sys
but I've not got any while playing so that one is fixed :)

Edited by Emperor606, 05 June 2011 - 04:39 AM.

  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP