Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Continuous Ink Supply Systems

• Please log in to reply

Buddyboy546

Buddyboy546

• Pip
  • 1 posts
As a newbie here I am surprised to find little in the way of discussion about continuous ink supply systems, or CISS as they are known. We all use printers, usually of the inkjet type, and we all cringe at the cost of ink cartridges. I used to have a HP all-in-one which did a reasonable job for about eight years. I kept the cost of ink down by refilling the cartridges as best I could, but I had mixed success, especially with the colour inks. When it finally gave up the ghost about four months ago I looked around locally for a replacement. Best I could find, in my amateur judgment, was an Epson NX420, a low end inkjet with a black and three coloured ink cartridges. I ended up buying it on the web for about $60 delivered to my door, compared to about $120 had I bought it locally. The web is a wonderful place.