Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Trellix web builder through Earthlink has stopped displaying text

• Please log in to reply

LindaP

LindaP

• PipPip
  • 13 posts
I have been using Trellix for several years. In the past week, it has stopped displaying text when I try to edit anything. I have been using IE because there was a bug in the product that didn't let it run in Firefox. There must be some setting on my computer that has something to do with this because Earthlink tech support was able to get it to work on their end and that was the end of any help from them.

I went and used a friend's lap top and it worked there. I have an older computer with XP Professional and have IE 8. I did get a fresh download from Microsoft.

Does anybody know what causes the communication so that the text will show up in the edit box?

BTW, I downloaded Netscape and it works fine there.

I appreciate any help.

Thanks,
Linda

Advertisements

Ztruker

Ztruker

Member 5k

• Technician
  • 7,091 posts
Linda, sorry for the delay in responding. Is this still a problem for you?

What happens if you run IE with no Add-ons? Does the text display then?

Click Start then Run, type iexplore -extoff and press Enter.

Or does Trellix require a browser toolbar?

LindaP

LindaP

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts