Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Outlook address book

• Please log in to reply

pd1431

pd1431

• PipPip
  • 11 posts
:tazz: In past years I've created new lists in my Outlook address book. Each list contains the email addresses for people who belong to groups in my life. One is just for people I graduated with, another is for seldom used email addresses and so on.... It's been so long since I've created a new list that I can't remember how to do it!!!! Have tried everything!!!!!!! I need to add 2 more lists to my addressbook and nothing works. Even had an engineer-type here tonight who gave it a try and he couldn't get the program to allow us to add new lists either. Anyone have any ideas!!!!!?????? ;)

Advertisements

Major Payne

Major Payne

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 5,307 posts
Hi :

Are you trying to

1) Create a group in the Address Book?
2) Create a personal distribution list?
3) Add an Internet Directory Service to be checked for e-mail names?
4) Add a directory service?
5) Create new items from different types of items?
6) Add a name to a group in the Address Book?

Your pick. :tazz:

Ron

pd1431

pd1431

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
Hi Ron,
Thanks for the quick response! I'm attempting to add a new list of email address under the title "Friends" When I open address book the first list that shows up (I have it set this way) in Personal Address Book.