Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

flashing pixels on monitor


  • Please log in to reply

#46
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Tech Staff

  • Technician
  • 20,006 posts
Ok while happyrock is away check your video card drivers are the correct ones; http://support.amd.c...ages/index.aspx

Please Run the PCPitstop.com OverDrive Full Tests

Here's how:

You must use your Internet Explorer for this procedure. (doesn't work so well in Firefox or others). If your machine is running Vista or Windows 7, you must Select IE to “Run as Administrator”. After completing PCPitstop OverDrive you can close your IE browser and re-open it Normally so that you are no longer running as administrator.

Go to: http://www.pcpitstop.com
Click on "Free Computer Check-up" listed below PC Pitstop OverDrive
In the User Login - Click on "Sign up FREE!"
You'll need to submit a valid email address and create your own password, then click - Create Account(button)

Now enter your email address and password to Log in, Select - Scan this system Now!(button)
You will then be asked to download an ActiveX component and allow it to install.
It is safe and does not compromise your privacy.
Follow the on-screen prompts to install the ActiveX and to allow the Full Tests to be run on your machine.

The Full Tests take about 2 1/2 - 3 minutes on most machines.
When complete, a Results - Summary - Recommended Fixes will be displayed.

Please post the URL internet address, from your Results, back here into this Topic Thread so that we can review the configuration and present performance levels of your machine.

Note: During the graphics 2D and graphics 3D testing, your screen will display some rapidly moving objects.
If you are sensitive to visual flashing, it may cause dizziness. Therefore, look away from the screen during that portion of the testing.

After reviewing the results we will be more informed and may be able to provide better recommendations for you to work towards improving your machine's performance.

While PCPitstop does offer a variety of Paid Products, the PCPitstop OverDrive testing is FREE. Please ignore the references to Paid Products. We prefer to provide manual solution instructions that you can apply directly to your machine.

Thanks to rshaffer61 for the PCPitstop instructions :thumbsup:
  • 0

Advertisements


#47
KostasPAP

KostasPAP

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
http://www.pcpitstop...&report=Summary

Edited by KostasPAP, 19 December 2011 - 08:17 AM.

  • 0

#48
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
sorry to be late replying but I left to visit family for the holidays...
your temps are great and the only thing pcpitstop reports you need to do is defrag your drive
  • 0

#49
KostasPAP

KostasPAP

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
yeah i saw that i did defrag..but temps in speedfan,hwmonitor and pc case are getting high.....And still got the boxes

Edited by KostasPAP, 19 December 2011 - 08:42 AM.

  • 0

#50
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
go here and get EVEREST Home Edition 2.20...after installing it
click on the plus beside computer...then sensor and get a screenshot for us...
your last screenshot showed no boxes at all
  • 0

#51
KostasPAP

KostasPAP

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
the boxes aren't allways there they just show up and i have to minimize a file,iexplorer or sth and enlarge it again to go off..I mean i have to put sth on them....
  • 0

#52
KostasPAP

KostasPAP

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
here is everest

Attached Thumbnails

  • ????? ?????.jpg

  • 0

#53
KostasPAP

KostasPAP

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
this photo is 1 minute earlier happyrock

Attached Thumbnails

  • ????? ?????.jpg

  • 0

#54
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
are they only on the desktop or are they present in all programs or games...

and what does this mean...

i have to minimize a file,iexplorer or sth


  • 0

#55
KostasPAP

KostasPAP

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
only when i can see from programs the desktop and sometimes on internet or when i see videos where is the most common for boxes to be shown up...I mean that when they appear i have to "hide" them by putting google chrome above or a window or just refresh the page

Edited by KostasPAP, 19 December 2011 - 02:08 PM.

  • 0

Advertisements


#56
KostasPAP

KostasPAP

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
after seeing a video in full screen i got some annoying big boxes flashing all the time...and the most strange is that when i printscreen them they are not in the photo...I don't know what to do this is the first time i see that and it drives me crazy
  • 0

#57
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
are you overclocking anything or using hardware acceleration...if so undo it to stock
no
see if you can borrow a different monitor and try it...even if its a CRT monitor
  • 0

#58
KostasPAP

KostasPAP

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
my gpu was overclocked from the store
  • 0

#59
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
do you mean factory overclocked...
  • 0

#60
KostasPAP

KostasPAP

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
yes from gigabyte.....anyway i went back and left my pc and i told them to check if anything is wrong with gpu or anything else...and told them to add a new heatsink for cpu for the high temps...propably tomorrow i will have a message about what is going wrong
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP