Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Backup issues

• Please log in to reply

greco2009

greco2009

• PipPip
  • 12 posts
Hi I'm a noob here, and have a question. I have a Dell desktop with widows 7 on it. It said to run backup for safety resons so I did. The backup wound up in the d: drive. It is now full(d:drive) and shows red. Every time I log on it now says I have limited capacity/memory, I need to clean out sme files. When I follow the popups, it just shows tht I have to dump the recyce bin which is empty anyway. There is not a lot of used space on the hard drive, so I know all the capacity isn't used up by files. I thought about dumping the d: drive, but I have warning message that says if I do, it will effect the programs in the system. What to do?? I also have the whole thing backed up on an external drive.

Advertisements

phillpower2

phillpower2

Mechanised Mod

• Global Moderator
  • 24,780 posts
:welcome: greco2009

Go to Start then to Run/Search etc
Type in compmgmt.msc and click Enter
On left side click on Disk Management
On right side you will see your hard drive.
Now I need you to take a screenshot and attach it to your next reply. Do the following to take a screenshot while the above is open and showing on your desktop.

To capture and post a screenshot;