Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Cannot open antivirus or microsoft sites [Solved]

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

ridgback

ridgback

• PipPip
  • 22 posts
Hi everyone this is my first post and hope you can help me. My names Richard and I have just found I am unable to update my AVG anti virus. When I try to open any AV sites they won't open and I also cannot access the Microsoft site. I'm not a computer expert by any stretch of the imagination and wonder if anyone can help me.
Also when I log on I get a box saying Window Command Processor with continue and cancel buttons. When I check the details it says the following.

"C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe"/C
"C:Users\ADMINI~1\AppData\Local\...\seyskfecacsvveww.exe"

I assume the ADMINI part is the account name of my user profile on my laptop.

Any help would be gratefully accepted, as I say I have very little computer knowledge so am in your hands.

Richard

Advertisements

Satchfan

Satchfan

Trusted Helper

• Malware Removal
  • 624 posts
Hello ridgback and welcome to the G2G forum.

My name is Satchfan and I would be glad to help you with your computer problem.

Please read the following guidelines which will help to make cleaning your machine easier:

• please follow all instructions in the order posted
  • please continue to review my answers until I tell you your machine appears to be clear. Absence of symptoms does not mean that everything is clear