HELP! WEBSITE ADVERTISEMENT REPLACEMENTE FRAUD - Geeks to Go Forums

Jump to content

Log in Register Register Malware removal guide How it works

HELP! WEBSITE ADVERTISEMENT REPLACEMENTE FRAUD

#1 eeb

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 26-May 12

Posted 26 May 2012 - 12:57 AM

WEBSITE ADVERTISEMENT REPLACEMENT FRAUD:

Hello,

I run two site on Wordpress. I am getting a advertisement replacement or DNS Changer Malware on both of the sites. Not sure if it is my computer, I did a http://www.dns-ok.us/ check and it comes out clean showing green on my computer. However the Malwarebytes keeps giving me this IP as Malware: 193.109.247.57 everything I visit my websites.

I would greatly appreciated if any one can help me out with this situation anything would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

eeb

#2 AstraNut

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 329
  • Joined: 15-June 10

Posted 26 May 2012 - 06:17 PM

Important: URL Query all the info you need.

Info I got for that IP is:

Quote

Initiating server query ...
Looking up the domain name for IP: 193.109.247.57
The domain name for the IP address is: s57.ucoz.net
Connecting to the server on standard HTTP port: 80
[Connected] Requesting the server's default page.
The server returned the following response headers:
HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently
Server: uServ/1.5.4
Date: Sun, 27 May 2012 00:14:55 GMT
Content-Type: text/html
Content-Length: 255
Connection: close
Location: http://www.ucoz.com/
Query complete.
You can find more information on WhoIs as to whose domain name it is, hosting, address, phone numbers, etc., unless they paid for privacy. Google Search for URL.



Share this topic: