Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Aurora Pop-ups HeeeeeelP![RESOLVED]

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

chirag1082

chirag1082

• PipPip
  • 20 posts
Hi, I have looked at some of the other posts in this forum and there seem to be a lot of people with the same problem with aurora pop-ups. I'm new to all of this stuff and i know relatively little about these pop-ups and HijackThis and what it all means. I'd appreciate any help on how to stop these [bleep] pop-ups on my pc. I ahve service pack 2 installed currently. I've included my log below, thanks in advance to anyone who replies.

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
Scan saved at 11:32:09, on 04/06/2005
Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\csrss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\Program Files\Messenger Plus! 3\MsgPlus.exe
D:\PROGRA~1\A4Tech\Keyboard\Ikeymain.exe
D:\Program Files\iRiver\HSeries\iHPDetect.exe
C:\Program Files\Logitech\MouseWare\system\em_exec.exe
D:\Program Files\MoodLogic\Service\Updater.exe
C:\WINDOWS\SOUNDMAN.EXE
D:\Program Files\Quick Time - iTunes\iTunesHelper.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe
C:\Program Files\WinPortrait\wpctrl.exe
C:\Program Files\WinPortrait\floater.exe
D:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1.0\avgupsvc.exe