Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Trouble with Sirefef- AO [Rtk] and ZAccess [Solved]

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

jh25

jh25

• PipPip
  • 13 posts
Hey everyone,
I've had a bit of an issue - my avast antivirus kept detecting 'sirefef AO' and something similar (also 'sirefef') every few minutes and would say it moved it to the chest, but it kept popping back up. I'm no computer expert but I've run Malwarebytes Anti Malware which said it found and quarantined four infected files, including RootKit.0Access, but I'm not sure if that's fixed the problem. Any help'd be much appreciated!
Thanks heaps,
James

Attached Files

Advertisements

jeffce

jeffce

Trusted Helper

• Malware Removal
  • 216 posts
  • MVP
Hi and Welcome!! :) My name is Jeff. I would be more than happy to take a look at your malware results logs and help you with solving any malware problems you might have. Logs can take a while to research, so please be patient and know that I am working hard to get you a clean and functional system back in your hands. I'd be grateful if you would note the following:
  • I will be working on your Malware issues, this may or may not, solve other issues you have with your machine.
  • The fixes are specific to your problem and should only be used for the issues on this machine.
  • Please continue to review my answers until I tell you your machine appears to be clear. Absence of symptoms does not mean that everything is clear.
  • It's often worth reading through these instructions and printing them for ease of reference.