Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Computer Display in shop

• Please log in to reply

Reviive CIC

Reviive CIC

• Pip
  • 6 posts
Hello

I haven't got a clue whether this is the best place for this or not but hey lets go.

I work in a shop and I am in-charge of displaying the computers for sale.

Currently they are just sat there on the desk doing nothing and I would like to display something on the screen like a powerpoint presentation or something similar. The problem I have got is that the computers on display are the ones for sale. Currently they have Windows XP Pro on. The other thing too is I do not want anything left on the hard drive on the sale computers, also I will need to have something on there to stop customers playing with the computers.

Just a quick summary for what I want =).

Show a presentation on display computer, with security to stop customers playing but with nothing left on the hard drive.

If anyone has any ideas then they would be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards

Joe @ Reviive

Advertisements

Ztruker

Ztruker

Member 5k

• Technician
  • 7,065 posts
Something like a live Slacko Puppy Linux CD that you boot and run from? People could play to their hearts content but teh CD is read only and if the drive is already wiped then not a lot they can do.

Reviive CIC

Reviive CIC

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Thanks for your reply.