Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Win 7 E machines notepad 355 start up issue

• Please log in to reply

woofbark

woofbark

• Pip
  • 7 posts
Hi there,

Im new to this so bare with me.

I am having a problem with 0xc00000e9 error message / problem with a recently installed removable media i/o device etc etc, when I switch it on it says "there was a problem starting your pc, and gives me 3 options" - there has been nothing recently installed, it just appeared one day when I switched it on.

The 3 options are:

• Safe Mode
  • Safe Mode with networking
  • Start Windows Normally

No matter which option i use the grey progress bar at the bottom goes across once then hangs, and goes back to the above error message 0xc00000e9.

I dont have any recovery disks and I have been trying to find some kind of iso file that can either overwrite windows or fix the start up issue.

The problem im having is that its on a notepad without a dvd/cd drive! :help:

The make and model is an emachines e55 running windows 7 starter

It has 1 gb DDR3 memory
250 GB hard drive

Im hoping someone can help me!

Advertisements

Macboatmaster

Macboatmaster

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,237 posts
Welcome to Geeks to Go

It is always a little difficult without an optical drive.

Try as soon as the post screen appears tapping the F8 key and tell me if you get a screen that includes Repair your computer
If so select that and then tell me what the options are.

woofbark

woofbark

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Hello mac,