Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Which laptop should i buy out of these two? I'm really new to lapt

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

khamaar

khamaar

• PipPip
  • 26 posts
Hi...I am getting an offer of two laptops at the same price. Which one should i pick? Below are the specs.

HP G4
Intel Core i5 @ 2.3 GHz
4 GB ram.
500 GB hard disk
1 GB Dedicated Graphics card (Radeon graphics)

HP 431
Intel Core i5 @ 2.3 GHz
4 GB ram
500 Gb hard disk
1 GB dedicated graphics card (Radeon Graphics)

Both have this 14" screen.

I know these are pretty much budget laptops, but that's the price range i can afford. I dont know much about laptops. All im looking for is something that would run smooth, would run my engineering softwares, wouldnt heat up much, and would play those average games.

Please help me decide which one i should take. (And if u r experienced enough, can u tell me what kind of games would i play smoothly with these laptops?)

THANKS A LOT LOT LOT

Advertisements

ranchhand3

ranchhand3

• PipPipPip
  • 129 posts