Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Is my voltage ok

• Please log in to reply

Alzeimer

Alzeimer

Member 1K

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1,331 posts
Hi,

I would need the input of an expert to tell me if my voltage looks ok.

Here are my specs

Gigabyte GA-P43-ES3G
Intel Dual Core E6300 - 2.8 mhz
2 x 1gb 800mhz DUAL CHANNEL
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 550 ti
PSU Corsair TX750
ST3500413ES (Windows 7 Ultimate)
ST3500418AS (Windows XP:)
WDC WD10EARX-00N0YB0 (storage:)
2 x ASUS DRW-24B1ST

speedfan.JPG

I am suspecting my PSU to be maybe on it's way out and I am no expert on voltage so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Advertisements

wannabe1

wannabe1

Tech Staff

• Technician
  • 16,645 posts
Hi Alzeimer...

Your 12v rail is way too low. I suspect you are right about the PSU.

wannabe1

Alzeimer

Alzeimer

Member 1K

• Topic Starter
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,331 posts
Thanks a lot, i was almost sure but wanted it confirmed first.

Alzeimer

Alzeimer

Member 1K

• Topic Starter
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,331 posts
Just to confirm my voltage I went into the BIOS and these are the numbers I got.

VCORE 1.252V
DDR18V 1.904V
+3.3V 3.296V
+12V 12.239V

What do you make of these numbers compare to the Speedfan ones.

Thanks in advance.

phillpower2

phillpower2

Mechanised Mod

• Global Moderator
  • 24,749 posts
If I may chime in while wannabe1 is offline.