Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

New build - starting with Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP7...

• Please log in to reply

gedmont

gedmont

• Pip
  • 6 posts
Hello everyone. I'm building a new dream system. Although I'm new at it, I've been a wannabe geek for a long time! I'll be doing some photo and video editing (Adobe) and my son is a lightweight gamer. I was hoping I could run the following specs by some of you gurus to see if you foresee any conflicts or have better suggestions. Many thanks for your help and best wishes. Greg

Chassis: Cooler Master Cosmos II - Ultra Tower
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP7
CPU: Intel Core i7–3770K
RAM: CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM
Graphics: Ge-Force GTX 690
Sound: HT OMEGA Claro Halo XT PCI
HDD (SS): (x1) Samsung Electronics 840 Pro Series 2.5-Inch 256
HDD (Data) (x4 – RAID) – WD Velociraptor WD1000DHTZ 1TB 3.5" SATA
DVD Drive: Pioneer BDR206-MBK Blu-Ray BDXL Writer
Liquid Cooling: Thermaltake Water 2.0 PRO/All-in-One Liquid Cooling System
PSU: Corsair Professional Series 860 Watt Digital ATX/EPS Modular 80 PLUS Platinum Power Supply AX860

Advertisements

phillpower2

phillpower2

Mechanised Mod

• Global Moderator
  • 24,779 posts
:welcome: gedmont

You have told us what the computer will be used for but if you let us know what your maximum budget is and in what part of the world you will be purchasing the parts we can also suggest a list of parts for you and save you some cash in the process <_<