Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

BSOD - Windows 7 (dmp files attached)

• Please log in to reply

Benji83

Benji83

• Pip
  • 4 posts
Hello all,

I am new here, so first off, thanks for taking the time to read my post. I am an IT administrator for a school district in MT. I have a CS degree so I will probably be able to understand most of your terms if/when you reply back to me. We have a lab of 24 ByteSpeed laptops that all got bluescreens within a week of each other. I am attaching the dump files. Hopefully somebody can help. Please let me know if you need more information than I provided. Also, I just learned about the BlueScreenView application, but it didn't tell me much. What program do you guys use to read the dmp files? I am always looking to further my knowledge. Thanks!!!

Ben

Note: I already tried re-installing the wireless network card driver and removing our Kaspersky Anti-virus.

Attached Files

Advertisements

Ztruker

Ztruker

Member 5k

• Technician
  • 7,091 posts
Several of your dumps point to Kaspersky Anti Virus as the problem. Try uninstalling it and installing Microsoft Security Essentials instead, see if that resolves the problem.

Benji83

Benji83

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 4 posts