Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

fbi moneypak virus, Help ! [Closed]

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

latina007

latina007

• Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello i am completely new to this and recently my sis has started streaming movies, i am not sure which website just yet (as in fact this is her laptop) and suddenly a that piece of **** fbi warning- moneypak came on the screen and she almost paid i knocked some sense into her literally. saying that this is a scam because is fbi really wanted you then they would come and get you ! and it actually wouldn't let me do anything. i just unplugged the laptop because once its unplugged it turns off (she needs a new battery, but that not my concern right now)Yes i had googled but i don't really understand what i am reading (i am doing this on my laptop)I do not know what is system restore or system recovery is ! and also she and i also have a lot of photos on this and i don't want to do something that would mess that up (because i am a photo-freak) What are the first steps of getting of this !!!!! and explain in detail please !!! Thank you .

P.s is windows vista i think, i am not sure how to check that and also its a H.p laptop- internet explorer and she had avg, and malwarebytes but both of these hasnt been updated sense it was installed on the dec. 20 (she never updates anything, ima do it from now on) i think. and this is the second time its happened. she only streams and goes on netflix now, so please help. again thank you