Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

"Download interrupted", ISP says it's hardware related.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked

#31
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Messaged member and asked them to take a look. He is pretty good with internet issues. :thumbsup:
  • 1

Advertisements


#32
Zilvis

Zilvis

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 38 posts

Messaged member and asked them to take a look. He is pretty good with internet issues. :thumbsup:


how much time at your country at the moment bcuz to wait or not 3 am now at mine:D btw thank you very much / +rep
  • 0

#33
rockmilk

rockmilk

    Certified monkey.

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,757 posts
I am not promising anything but I would like to see what is going on with your connection here,hopefully I can help here. :thumbsup:


Please download MINITOOLBOX and run it.
http://download.blee...MiniToolBox.exe

Checkmark following boxes:



Flush DNS
Reset FF proxy Settings
Reset Ie Proxy Settings
Report IE Proxy Settings
Report FF Proxy Settings
List content of Hosts
List IP configuration
List Winsock Entries
List last 10 Event Viewer log
List Installed Programs
List Users, Partitions and Memory size
List Devices (problems only)



Click Go and post the result.
  • 0

#34
Zilvis

Zilvis

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 38 posts

I am not promising anything but I would like to see what is going on with your connection here,hopefully I can help here. :thumbsup:


Please download MINITOOLBOX and run it.
http://download.blee...MiniToolBox.exe

Checkmark following boxes:



Flush DNS
Reset FF proxy Settings
Reset Ie Proxy Settings
Report IE Proxy Settings
Report FF Proxy Settings
List content of Hosts
List IP configuration
List Winsock Entries
List last 10 Event Viewer log
List Installed Programs
List Users, Partitions and Memory size
List Devices (problems only)



Click Go and post the result.


sorry failed added to next replay;D

Attached Files


Edited by Zilvis, 12 January 2013 - 06:56 PM.

  • 0

#35
Zilvis

Zilvis

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 38 posts

I am not promising anything but I would like to see what is going on with your connection here,hopefully I can help here. :thumbsup:


Please download MINITOOLBOX and run it.
http://download.blee...MiniToolBox.exe

Checkmark following boxes:



Flush DNS
Reset FF proxy Settings
Reset Ie Proxy Settings
Report IE Proxy Settings
Report FF Proxy Settings
List content of Hosts
List IP configuration
List Winsock Entries
List last 10 Event Viewer log
List Installed Programs
List Users, Partitions and Memory size
List Devices (problems only)



Click Go and post the result.

Attached Files


  • 0

#36
rockmilk

rockmilk

    Certified monkey.

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,757 posts
Download Ccleaner hit the tools button then the start up button and disable all items as utorrent can steal bandwith,
http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner

Before you close ccleaner run the cleaner.

Stay Away from the registry Cleaner function of ccleaner unless you know what it is you are deleteing excatly.


Can you try and download SP! in safemode with networking and then install it in normal mode?
http://download.micr...B976932-X64.exe

Change your dns to google dns.
http://theos.in/wind...ns-server-list/

Instructions.
http://www.computerh...es/ch001161.htm


Why do you not have an antivirus installed?
I suggest that you install AVAST and do a full scan with it.
http://www.filehippo...vast_antivirus/

Do not post the log here this is for you.

Open your device manager and un install your LAn driver and reboot it is located in the network adapters.

Test you issue after the service pack install.

Edited by rockmilk, 12 January 2013 - 07:23 PM.

  • 0

#37
Zilvis

Zilvis

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 38 posts

Download Ccleaner hit the tools button then the start up button and disable all items as utorrent can steal bandwith,
http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner

Before you close ccleaner run the cleaner.

Stay Away from the registry Cleaner function of ccleaner unless you know what it is you are deleteing excatly.


Can you try and download SP! in safemode with networking and then install it in normal mode?
http://download.micr...B976932-X64.exe

Change your dns to google dns.
http://theos.in/wind...ns-server-list/

Instructions.
http://www.computerh...es/ch001161.htm


Why do you not have an antivirus installed?
I suggest that you install AVAST and do a full scan with it.
http://www.filehippo...vast_antivirus/

Do not post the log here this is for you.

Open your device manager and un install your LAn driver and reboot it is located in the network adapters.

Test you issue after the service pack install.


nothing help:? but i cant download the sp cuz i just can get to 335mb ;ss
  • 0

#38
rockmilk

rockmilk

    Certified monkey.

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,757 posts
Odd issue that you have.

Might be time for a repair install.
http://www.w7forums....ads-t12325.html

http://www.sevenforu...ir-install.html


Can you download anything large in sfemode with networking?

Edited by rockmilk, 12 January 2013 - 07:42 PM.

  • 0

#39
Zilvis

Zilvis

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 38 posts

Odd issue that you have.

Might be time for a repair install.
http://www.w7forums....ads-t12325.html

http://www.sevenforu...ir-install.html


Can you download anything large in sfemode with networking?


i have reinstalled windows 10 days ago or something and my friend have from same disk and same internet but works for him:?

btw how to turn on safe mode with net?

ps when i unistall the net drivers i cant use internet:?

Edited by Zilvis, 12 January 2013 - 08:24 PM.

  • 0

#40
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Reboot and start tapping F8 to get to the Advance Boot Options menu.
In there you will see several options and one will be Safe Mode With Networking.
Use you arrow keys to highlight that and then click Enter.
This will load default drivers and allow you to access the internet then. Try to download a large file then and see what happens.
  • 0

Advertisements


#41
rockmilk

rockmilk

    Certified monkey.

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,757 posts

i have reinstalled windows 10 days ago or something and my friend have from same disk and same internet but works for him:?


There is your problem you can not use the same disk to install windows if,window7 came with your machine use the link I sent you and re install windows with a legal copy.
  • 0

#42
Wolfeymole

Wolfeymole

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,929 posts
Apparently Zilvis is trying to get a file from either 4Shared or Files.fm Ron although just what the file is has yet to be ascertained.

Edited by Wolfeymole, 13 January 2013 - 02:16 AM.

  • 0

#43
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
That is why I sent Zilvis to a site to download different test files of different size to see where the issue starts. There are files from 5 megs to over a gig to test with on that site. From the response I see as low as 100 megs the issue is happening at this point.
  • 0

#44
Zilvis

Zilvis

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 38 posts

Odd issue that you have.

Might be time for a repair install.
http://www.w7forums....ads-t12325.html

http://www.sevenforu...ir-install.html


Can you download anything large in sfemode with networking?


repaired with new one and still not downloading..
  • 0

#45
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Did you try the Safe Mode with networking instructions?
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP