Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Stuck on XP Welcome Screen

• Please log in to reply

xav93

xav93

• Pip
  • 6 posts
Hello,
This is my first time here, I hope I could really get some help!!
Mine is really old pc , i removed my ram and fixed it back after i on my pc,
it as stuck on this welcome screen where you select the user etc admin or guest. but mine was without any option. Just a blue welcome screen with the xp logo. I tried many ways and reboot it still goes back to that screen without any options.

I tired:
-Safe mode
-Safe mode w commnd promt
-Safe mode w networking
-Last good config

(Basically i tried all on F8 Screen but it still led me to the welcome screen with no options)

I've seen many other posts suggesting ctrl alt del so that the options will pop out but mine is not responding to this.

I was wondering if there is any way to solve this without the xp disc.
It was working fine until i touched the ram.
I'm positive that the ram is placed back correctly.

I hope i get help soon!
Thanks ! :??:

Advertisements

househeart

househeart

• PipPipPip
  • 149 posts
Hello Xav93 and Welcome to GeeksToGo! I am househeart a freshman student in the Geek University on this site and I will do my best to help you with your problem.