Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

audio editing

• Please log in to reply

tstanford

tstanford

• PipPip
  • 18 posts
I am new to audio editing. i downloaded audacity and i figured out how to record a file from my digital voice recorder..but when i play it back it doesn't sound right..i have looked through the help files and cant seem to find what i need. my goal is to just clean up the track a little and boost the voice...please any help would be saving a life here.

Advertisements

Wolfeymole

Wolfeymole

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1,929 posts
This may be of some use.

http://www.makeuseof...rded-interview/

tstanford

tstanford

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
It might be very helpful, however, when i play back what i recorded from the voice recorder, it sounds distorted or garbled, if you will, it is not the conversation, it is a bunch of noise and i have played around with it to at least get to play back the same as the dvr with no changes, but i haven't been able to do that. i think i will need to have someone walk me through. is it a possibility that i should have used something else to upload to the computer and then imported the file? I just assumed that recording directly from the source was the best way. im a little aggravated because i only need to figure out how to clean up this one file and i will not need to use it again. maybe i should use something a little more simple? i am really overwhelmed because it seems like this is more complicated than what i thought it would be.

Wolfeymole

Wolfeymole

• PipPipPipPip