Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

My Computer Problem

• Please log in to reply

aldrich24

aldrich24

• Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi, I'm a newbie here in geeks to go.
I'm having a big problem in my old PC that runs smoothly before I reformat it and installed windows XP SP3.
Last month, maybe I've reformatted my computer about 5 times I guess. And it runs programs smoothly.
But then yesterday I reformatted it again same OS (Windows XP SP3) installed appropriate drivers and programs.
Recent times I can run multiple programs smoothly like VLC Media Player, Google Chrome and Photoshop. But yesterday after I've reformatted my PC and do the same things like install drivers and programs (VLC, Photoshop, Browser etc..) I've noticed that when I'm browsing web pages using Google Chrome it's looks like lag, and when I create a new scratch in Adobe Photoshop CS4 also it lags. I'm wondering why this is happening. I've done error-checking in my C: drive.

Specs:

Windows XP SP3
Intel Celeron D @2.66GHZ
1GB DDR400 RAM
Nvidia FX 5500 256MB
111GB HDD (Sata) Which OS is installed
19.0GB HDD (I don't know what type this is)
Please help.

Edited by aldrich24, 01 May 2013 - 11:02 PM.

Advertisements

DonnaB

DonnaB

Miss Congeniality

• GeekU Moderator
  • 5,962 posts
Hi aldrich24,

Welcome to Geeks to Go! :)

Sounds like a possible hardware issue. You mentioned that you ran error-checking in my C: drive. I'd like to see the resultant log, if you don't mind.