Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Monitor Issue - Need help ASAP

• Please log in to reply

ExcelPrem

ExcelPrem

• PipPip
  • 17 posts
Hello guys,

Newbie here and I'm not sure what to do. I was playing around with Monitor settings, so that I can connect my B75M-D3H's HDMI port to my tv's HDMI port. I'm originally using the VGA output for my monitor. As I was doing this, I think I accidentally pressed the wrong settings and now my monitor comes on for maybe 2-4 seconds and than turns black and gives me the "no signal" message and it turns back on after 3 seconds(windows desktop) and it just keeps looping.

I can view the BIOS no problem and for as long as I want. So it's definitely not a monitor issue, just a setting issue. What can I do to fix this?

I dont have enough time to right click, go into settings and change it with just 2-3 seconds each time and when I try pressing the icon, it doesn't load.

I'm using Windows 8 with a B75M-D3H Gigabyte MOBO.

What can I do? :(

In short, the computer boots up normally til the desktop screen than it turns black for 3 seconds with the error "no signal" than goes back to desktop than repeats itself.

Thanks!

Edited by ExcelPrem, 04 July 2013 - 03:06 AM.

Advertisements

SleepyDude

SleepyDude

Trusted Helper

• Malware Removal
  • 4,975 posts
Hi ExcelPrem :welcome:

Can you boot Windows in Safe Mode?
See How To Boot Into Safe Mode On Windows 8

In Safe Mode uninstall the Graphic Card driver from Device Manager (press Posted Image + X)