Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Hoping for advice and information.

• Please log in to reply

Irunside

Irunside

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Hello and thank for checking in on this topic first and foremost. I just registered here today after a few weeks of debating what step to go to next regarding a new gaming rig. I have been using an older iMac 2008 model for the last few years and have decided to go back to a windows machine since these days most of my computer time is gaming having retired recently I want to improve that experience. I have no experience with computer building and the most I've done regarding computer internals has been upgrading stock ram in all my machines. I plan on using windows 8.1 since its been long enough that I have been using OSX that no matter what windows OS I install it will be a learning experience. I still havent decided if I want to try tackling the build myself or have the system build by cyberpower or some similar company. I have watched several youtube guides on builds and read the guide stickied at the top of this forum and admit it looks fairly simple. One concern I have is that I am paralyzed and a little worried that I may have different or worse issues with static electricity than most building which kinda makes me think I will go with a cyberpower build.