Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

General question about browsers

• Please log in to reply

Maggs23_78

Maggs23_78

• Pip
  • 4 posts
Forgive me as I am not that technically savvy; I am hoping someone here can help me. I recently found information posted about myself on one of those "people search" web sites, and I do not want it posted. It shows up in Google search results whether I am using Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Internet Explorer; HOWEVER, the actual content on the web site only shows up in Firefox and Safari. Once you click on the Google search result and go to it in Chrome or Internet Explorer, the content is not on the web site. I did ask the webmaster to remove the content; is it possible that Firefox and Safari would have some sort of delay?? Are they just not as up-to-date as Chrome and IE? I hope this question makes sense. Thanks for any insight you can provide.

Advertisements

JustTrevor

JustTrevor

• PipPip
  • 12 posts
I can't really help but I know it can take some time for the search results to not show up on google searches once the webmasters remove them.

Are the pages still actually there? Like if they show up in the search, you click them, is the content actually there or is it something like "this page can't be found"?

SleepyDude

SleepyDude

Trusted Helper

• Malware Removal
  • 4,976 posts

...is it possible that Firefox and Safari would have some sort of delay??

The pages can be in cache and for some reason the browser show the information already on your PC and not what is really on the site.