Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Need help with my overclocking.

• Please log in to reply

Hubbs

Hubbs

• PipPip
  • 40 posts
Hello there.

Im totally new to the overclocking world and i do have a old PC at home and i kinda wanna speed it up abit so i can play some games better to kill time.

CPU: AMD Athlon 64 x2 Dual core 3800+ 2.00 Ghz
Motherboard: AWRDACPI - AM2
Ram: 3,5 Gigs
BIOS: Phoenix - Award v6.00PG

I just wanna know what settings i should go for to get the maximum performance out of it.
I hope the information is helpful please do ask if you need more information.
I tryed overclocking by myself by some guides that overclocked the same CPU that i have but my monitor wont start at all after my computer restarts after the overclocking. I dont know what voltage i should pick since his bios is alot more different than mine so im stuck! Thanks again.

Advertisements

phillpower2

phillpower2

Mechanised Mod

• Global Moderator
  • 24,766 posts
:welcome: Hubbs

Overclocking is not something that we help with on this particular forum, this forum is where we help with repairing damaged computers (some as a result of overclocking gone wrong), we can point you in the right direction though so that you get the sound advice that you need to get started.

Can you post a Speccy url for us please so that we have some more detailed information about the MB and Ram etc.

Hubbs

Hubbs

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
Hello there Phill! And thanks for the welcome.

Here is some more detailed information about my rig i hope it helps!