Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

LCD TV Screen Burn/Clouding Fix

• Please log in to reply

superstar

superstar

• PipPipPip
  • 718 posts
Long time no see guys!

I've got a problem, one that I'm not an expert on. Basically I have a big LCD tv made by LG that I got back in 2009. It's worked absolutely fine over the years. I've never had a problem with it until now. Whenever it would get dirty I would often see dust buildup very lightly every four months. I'd wipe it away with a store bought LCD tv screen cleaner liquid and a clean microfiber cloth. Same deal every four months until...

Lately I've been having sleeping problems. So I decided to make use of the aquarium channel on my HD cable box. Basically it's a channel that shows a live aquarium with water flow noise all day long. Mind you I know about screen burn in. But I didn't think it would be a problem to leave the channel on while I slept this past month. Because the channel goes fully black every 15/20 mins.