Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Unable to connect-Local Area Connection Network Cable Unplugged'.

• Please log in to reply

Ministrel

Ministrel

• Pip
  • 2 posts
I have been using my Belkin USB adapter for the past 2 years without a problem on my XP Dell inspiron desktop.For some reason I have been unable to connect to internet today.I keep getting the message 'This webpage cannot be displayed'.I cleared cookies & reinstalled the Belkin adapter & on Network connections it says 'Connected'.I also see the yellow light on the USB adapter.On the network page I also see the message 'Local Area Connection Network Cable Unplugged'.I disabled my firewall to see if there was something blocking but it did not help.My Belkin adapter model is F7D1101 V1
http://www.belkin.co...support-sear... .All other computers are able to access the internet.Any help on this would be appreciated.Thanks.

Advertisements

dbreeze

dbreeze

Trusted Helper

• Malware Removal
  • 2,184 posts
Hi Ministrel and :welcome:

Let's see if a couple of things first will shed some more light on this:
  • What security software do you have on this system?
  • You mentioned your firewall; is this separate or part of the software in #1? If separate, what is the name?
  • If you go to Control Panel > Device Manager, are there any yellow triangle(s) on network adapters or USB sections?