Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Very very frequent freezes / BlueScreen while gaming!


  • Please log in to reply

#16
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,533 posts
No problem we understand that you have other things to tend to :thumbsup:

Please retrieve the last dump file from c:\windows\minidump and attach it to your next reply.
  • 0

Advertisements


#17
Poochman

Poochman

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
Thanks for understanding :) and here is the dump file for the last dump i recieved

Edited by Poochman, 11 January 2014 - 12:43 AM.

  • 0

#18
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,533 posts
The dump file is not attached unfortunately Poochman :(
  • 0

#19
Poochman

Poochman

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
When i try to open the DMP files within the minidump folder it pops this up

Posted Image

:L how do i go about linking the file, because it won't let me even open it.
  • 0

#20
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,533 posts
Upload the folder to mediafire and post the link with your next reply please, see here
  • 0

#21
Poochman

Poochman

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
It won't even let me upload the folder or the files within it, the folder has a lock and says i dont have permission Posted Image like this. It let me que the whole folder but i let it sit for about an hour and it didnt upoad. The files within gave me this error Posted Image I can't seem to find a way to get them to you :o
  • 0

#22
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,533 posts
Are you or have you tried logging in as Administrator or taking ownership of the files/folders, how to here
  • 0

#23
Poochman

Poochman

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
It shows that i am the owner and have full control, I wasn't able to change anything about the folder because i already have full access.
  • 0

#24
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,533 posts
Copy or move the dmp files to your Documents folder then see if you can attach them from there please.
  • 0

#25
Poochman

Poochman

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
Okay I think this worked! https://www.mediafir...ss57qnn72q57pqp
:)
  • 0

Advertisements


#26
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,533 posts
Thanks :thumbsup:

There are various different causes of the crashes but can I ask, has the computer ever been overclocked or any attempt at overclocking ever been made.

The reason that I ask is because of the following crash dump report, details of the error Bug Check 0x101: CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT

Windows 7 Kernel Version 7600 MP (8 procs) Free x64
Product: WinNt, suite: TerminalServer SingleUserTS
Built by: 7600.17273.amd64fre.win7_gdr.130318-1532
Machine Name:
Kernel base = 0xfffff800`03411000 PsLoadedModuleList = 0xfffff800`0364de70
Debug session time: Thu Jan 2 02:20:44.499 2014 (UTC - 5:00)
System Uptime: 0 days 17:07:43.436
*******************************************************************************
* *
* Bugcheck Analysis *
* *
*******************************************************************************

CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT (101)
An expected clock interrupt was not received on a secondary processor in an
MP system within the allocated interval. This indicates that the specified
processor is hung and not processing interrupts.
Arguments:
Arg1: 0000000000000019, Clock interrupt time out interval in nominal clock ticks.
Arg2: 0000000000000000, 0.
Arg3: fffff88002f64180, The PRCB address of the hung processor.
Arg4: 0000000000000002, 0.

Debugging Details:
------------------


BUGCHECK_STR: CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT_8_PROC

DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID: WIN7_DRIVER_FAULT

PROCESS_NAME: chrome.exe

CURRENT_IRQL: d

DEVICE_OBJECT: fffffa800b7468a8

STACK_TEXT:
fffff880`05357fe8 fffff800`0342e2d3 : 00000000`00000101 00000000`00000019 00000000`00000000 fffff880`02f64180 : nt!KeBugCheckEx
fffff880`05357ff0 fffff800`03488f97 : 00000000`00000000 fffff800`00000002 00000000`00002710 00000000`000000ff : nt! ?? ::FNODOBFM::`string'+0x4d8e
fffff880`05358080 fffff800`039f5895 : fffff800`03a1a460 fffff880`05358230 fffff800`03a1a460 00000000`00000000 : nt!KeUpdateSystemTime+0x377
fffff880`05358180 fffff800`0347cd73 : 00000000`67e66118 fffff800`035fae80 fffff800`035fae80 00000000`00000001 : hal!HalpHpetClockInterrupt+0x8d
fffff880`053581b0 fffff800`0348e7d6 : fffff880`00000000 00000000`00000001 00000000`00000000 fffff800`00000000 : nt!KiInterruptDispatchNoLock+0x163
fffff880`05358340 fffff800`034988f1 : fffffa80`0c484004 00000000`00000006 00000000`00000001 00000000`00000000 : nt!KeFlushMultipleRangeTb+0x266
fffff880`05358410 fffff800`035b18ed : 00000000`00000006 fffff880`05358580 00000000`00000006 00000000`00000009 : nt!MiFlushTbAsNeeded+0x1d1
fffff880`05358520 fffff800`03493210 : 00000000`00005050 fffff800`0360f880 00000000`00000108 fffffa80`06d1e000 : nt!MiAllocatePoolPages+0x4dd
fffff880`05358670 fffff800`035b4bfe : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 fffffa80`00000000 fffff800`0360f880 : nt!ExpAllocateBigPool+0xb0
fffff880`05358760 fffff800`034a1466 : fffff8a0`15a3f900 00000000`00000108 fffff8a0`15a3f8f0 fffff880`019f21dd : nt!ExAllocatePoolWithTag+0x82e
fffff880`05358850 fffff880`019eed1c : 00000000`0000500c fffff8a0`1c7d4cf0 fffffa80`0b746790 fffffa80`06d1e000 : nt!ExAllocatePoolWithQuotaTag+0x56
fffff880`053588a0 fffff880`019f348d : fffff880`053589e0 fffff8a0`15a3f940 00000000`04458000 00000000`00000001 : Npfs!NpAddDataQueueEntry+0x184
fffff880`05358900 fffff880`019f3151 : fffffa80`0b746860 00000000`04458000 fffffa80`06d02640 fffffa80`0bbf76b0 : Npfs!NpCommonWrite+0x225
fffff880`05358990 fffff800`03793029 : 00000000`00000001 fffff800`0348fa71 fffffa80`080d9200 00000000`0000500c : Npfs!NpFsdWrite+0x5d
fffff880`05358a00 fffff800`03793dc3 : fffffa80`0b7468a8 00000000`00000000 fffffa80`0a9d6600 fffff800`035fae80 : nt!IopSynchronousServiceTail+0xf9
fffff880`05358a70 fffff800`0347fad3 : fffffa80`0bbf7601 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000001 00000000`0605e644 : nt!NtWriteFile+0x7e2
fffff880`05358b70 00000000`74fa2dd9 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : nt!KiSystemServiceCopyEnd+0x13
00000000`0164eae8 00000000`00000000 : 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 00000000`00000000 : 0x74fa2dd9


STACK_COMMAND: kb

SYMBOL_NAME: ANALYSIS_INCONCLUSIVE

FOLLOWUP_NAME: MachineOwner

MODULE_NAME: Unknown_Module

IMAGE_NAME: Unknown_Image

DEBUG_FLR_IMAGE_TIMESTAMP: 0

FAILURE_BUCKET_ID: X64_CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT_8_PROC_ANALYSIS_INCONCLUSIVE

BUCKET_ID: X64_CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT_8_PROC_ANALYSIS_INCONCLUSIVE

Followup: MachineOwner
  • 0

#27
Poochman

Poochman

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
No, everything is set at the default clocking and i haven't really done anything extra to the voltage of any component. If there is anything else that would help just let me know, sorry if this is taking so long D: Thanks for your help again though :)
  • 0

#28
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,533 posts
Apologies for the delay in me getting back to you Poochman :(

i haven't really done anything extra to the voltage of any component.

Please don`t think that I am being pedantic but the excerpt above from your last update is somewhat confusing, if any settings have ever been tweaked can you let us know the exact details, if no settings have ever been tweaked please confirm it.

Please do the following for us and then post back with an update;
1: Check for and install any important Windows and AV software updates.
2: Create a new restore point.
3: Shut down the computer > when you restart the computer please access the BIOS by tapping the appropriate key (Esc, Del, F2 etc) > navigate through the BIOS until you find a setting listed as "restore default settings" or possibly "most stable settings", select this setting > press F10 to save the new settings and then Y to confirm acceptance of the changes > allow the computer to boot.
4: Download and run the IntelBurn Test tool, this will put your hardware to some stern testing and in particular the CPU and so it is very important that your computer has an adequate cooling system and an unrestricted airflow, the testing software and details are available from here.

Please don`t worry about how long the troubleshooting takes :no:

You are most welcome btw :)
  • 0

#29
Poochman

Poochman

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
Sorry about that, I don't know why i said it like that, but yeah everything is default, no tweaking has been made to my machine. :)

so i found that running the IntelBurn test tool crashed my computer, what now? would you want to see the crash report?
  • 0

#30
phillpower2

phillpower2

    Mechanised Mod

  • Global Moderator
  • 24,533 posts
Thanks for clarifying that there had been no tweaks made to the settings, please note that these settings can sometimes change without you being aware of it.

Did you follow the steps 1 to 4.

At what point of the testing did your computer crash.
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP