Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Aswrvrt.sys HELP! Boot-up hangs on Aswrvrt.sys Windows 7 [Solved]

Aswrvrt.sys HELP! boot

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

Weaver24

Weaver24

• Pip
  • 9 posts
Hi All,

I'm a newbie here.  Here's my issue:

Despite all my attempts, boot in safe mode, disable driver signature repair enforcement, repair your computer, start windows normally, setting to default the BIOS boot order, I always end up with a black screen unable to boot up to Windows.  The problem is this file:

Aswrvrt.sys ...on boot-up the computer hangs and hangs never getting past it.

I can't get get my HP dm4 (windows 7  64 home premium edition) to boot up!!!  How do I get past aswrvrt.sys.  This file is stopping my computer from starting up!  Please be specific with your instructions, I'm not computer illiterate, but I need detailed instructions.

Advertisements

BrianDrab

BrianDrab

Trusted Helper

• Malware Removal
  • 3,591 posts

Hi. My name is Brian, and I would be happy to take a look.

I am currently in training and my posts will need to be reviewed by an expert, so expect a slight delay between posts.

- General Instructions -

• Please read all instructions and fixes thoroughly. Read the ENTIRE post BEFORE performing any steps so you understand all that needs to be done.
  • I would advise printing any instructions for easy reference as some of the fixes may require you to boot in Safe mode. Access to these instructions may not be available in Safe Mode.