Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Need help building a new computer (Resolved)

Computer Building Gaming Work Help

• Please log in to reply

RoterBaronH

RoterBaronH

• Pip
  • 7 posts

Hi, so first off I'm not an computer expert so I wanted to ask you if you could help me build/buy one.

So I need a computer that can run the latest games like Dragon Age Inquisition and future games like Witcher 3 and Evolve on High or Ultra setting, I also need that it is able to run programs like photoshop, After effects and adobe premiere.

My budget is around 1000 it can go a little over but not too much.

I wanted to ask you if someone can tell me what components I should buy to get a good computer.

I hope you forgive me for my bad english :)

Thanks in advance.

Advertisements

phillpower2

phillpower2

Mechanised Mod

• Global Moderator
  • 24,716 posts

:welcome:     RoterBaronH,

We can see what we can put together for you but if your budget is tight you may need to go the 8 core AMD route.

You will get a better spec by building your own computer but one downside is that unless you already own a full retail OS such as Windows 7 64-bit you would need to purchase one and that will take about $90 off your budget, if you have any parts that you can reuse such as a DVD R/W and a spare HDD that will help lower costs.

We have your budget and intended use but if we know in which country you live we may be able to find you the parts closer to home.

Your English if fine btw but note the uppercase E  :D

TIP