Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

@ and " randomly swap preventing me from doing my things.

• Please log in to reply

Kieran powell

Kieran powell

• Pip
  • 1 posts

Hello I'm a young software designer and a person who likes to play alot of games. But randomly (Or i do something without realizing it) my @ symbol is swapped with my '' symbol and a bunch others as well. and this is really annoying since most of my work is typing with characters such as these, and with them being swapped it annoys me as i can no longer navigate the keyboard correctly until i do a reboot of my computer as that is the only fix I have found so far. it getting to the point where i really don't know what this problem is and I would really like to know how to fix it quicker. there must be a way or a shortcut that swaps these keys.

Can anyone help me please???? thank you :)

Advertisements

Spike

Spike

nOoB

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1,357 posts

Good day Kieran and welcome to Geeks to Go,

This issue you are experiencing sounds like it might be the keyboard layout swapping between different layouts. And having mentioned your passion for games, I know sometimes when I play a game in Steam my "Input Indicator" comes up; although on my setup I only have one language and keyboard layout to choose from, so I can not confirm if that is the reason your layout keeps cycling.