Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

I have something bad on my PC [Closed]

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

Dohnovan

Dohnovan

• PipPip
  • 99 posts

I recently started playing this awesome game on steam and I noticed that I was lagging like crazy, so I thought to myself, I should check my computer and make sure I don't have anything bad! I checked task manager and noticed I had a fake atieclxx.exe on my computer and ATI Catalsyt Install Manager which I cannot uninstall it has no option in the Uninstall a Program panel.  I also noticed I had some suspicous stuff in the Program panel that I never really worried about until now it turns out they were bad apples. I uninstalled the first bad apple and it said that system 32 and windows and shiz was uninstalled then I noticed some problems, I have lost admin powers on the computer which I feel I never really had, so I went to the Admin setting and clicked on it then it disappeared. I don't know what to do since some of this stuff has been here for awhile. Please help and thank you!

Advertisements

dbreeze

dbreeze

Trusted Helper

• Malware Removal
  • 2,216 posts
Hi Dohnovan,

Welcome back to Geeks to Go. My name is dbreeze and I'll be helping you with this problem. Before I get into the removal of malware / correction of your problem, I need you to be aware of the following: