Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Monitor won't turn on unless I "fiddle" with it (Resolved)

Best Answer Ry_Ry , 05 January 2016 - 12:42 PM

Hello  phill, first I would like to say i'm sorry about the quotation, i'm still a newbie here so please pardon me. I was unplugging the PSU because right now I am using a extension, and I swi... Go to the full post »

• Please log in to reply

Ry_Ry

Ry_Ry

• Pip
  • 5 posts

Hello, my two monitors are currently in a bit of trouble, heres my setup: http://pastebin.com/3G24QdbP

Currently, if i unplug the PSU and plug it back in, my two monitors won't pick up the signal of my GPU. What I have to do is either:

- Unplug and plug the DVI cables

- Spam F2 to get into BIOS

That's all :/, this has been bugging me for quite a while now and i really wanna fix it.

Please note too that this is my second motherboard, the first one was defective. Please help, i really wanna fix this problem :(

Please also note that people suggested me to use an older AMD driver.

Oh yeah once I get the monitors to boot up, even if i restart my computer its fully functional now.. what??

Edited by Ry_Ry, 31 December 2015 - 01:08 AM.

Advertisements

phillpower2

phillpower2

Mechanised Mod

• Global Moderator
  • 24,748 posts

:welcome:   Ry_Ry,

Currently, if i unplug the PSU and plug it back in, my two monitors won't pick up the signal of my GPU. 

Couple of questions if I may;

Why are you having to unplug the PSU all of the time.

What I have to do is either: