Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

computer infected win32:PUP-gen/evo-gen/adware-gen [Closed]

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

sabyre2th

sabyre2th

• Pip
  • 2 posts
Help please, new laptop and havnt been on any sites i dont usually go on or any downloads yet my antivirus constantly telling me suspicious files detected.
Ive run a boot time scan and its still going 45 mins later with masses of infections by

Win 32 : xpaj-gen
win 32 : PUP-gen [PUP]
win 32 : adware-gen [Adw]
Win 32 : Evo-gen [susp]

im new to all this so any help will be very much appreciated

Advertisements

Machiavelli

Machiavelli

GeekU Moderator

• GeekU Moderator
  • 4,722 posts

Hello sabyre2th, welcome to Geeks to Go Malware Removal forum!

My name is Machiavelli. I will be assisting you with your malware-related problems.

======================================================

Please consider the following points during this process:

• Please ensure you read through my instructions thoroughly, and carry out each step in the order specified.
  • Please do not run any tools or take any steps other than those I provide for you. 
  • Please backup important files before proceeding with my instructions. Malware removal can be unpredictable at times.   
  • If you come across an issue whilst following my instructions, please stop and inform me of the issue.
  • Topics are locked if no response is made after 4 days. Please inform me if you require additional time.