Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Slowing down a process

Technology Programme Machine Camera Live feed Hardware Software Slowing down Console Manipulate

• Please log in to reply

Ask1994

Ask1994

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Hey guys, sorry I'm a rookie in the computing/technology world hope you guys can be of assistance.
There something I've been thinking about recently which is that is it possible to slow down a chain of events that are taking place in a machine/computer/programme.
To give an example say there is a live video feed that is recording certain events (CCTV IN A ROOM), and I am using a machine/programme that is showing the live feed on the screen while I make notes on the events that are taking place at a given time. Is there a way to make the video lag behind for example 30 seconds? So in a nutshell if I am watching the room through my eyes directly I can predict what the camera is going to show 30 seconds in advance as I have already seen what's taken place however the system will show the event taking place 30 seconds later due to the delay whilst the system still thinks it's a live feed.
I'm sorry if it doesn't make sense but hope you guys get the gist. Thanks

Advertisements

iammykyl

iammykyl

Tech Staff

• Technician
  • 7,659 posts

:welcome: Ask1994

you want to watch live action

capture the action and stream to a computer

record and playback, with a delay.

the first thing you need is a camera,  https://www.google.c...amera under $60

software suggestions