Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Mulitple displays in classroom

multiple displays

• Please log in to reply

wingedoak

wingedoak

• Pip
  • 1 posts

I am a teacher with a large classroom. The room us very narrow, but long. Consequently, I inevitably have students in the back that can't see. To get around this problem, I am trying to have both a front-of-room and back-of-room display.

My main computer connects to a projector. I currently splice those so that I drag what I want to display over to the projector screen. 

I have a 2nd computer in the back of the room, connected to a Promethean board. I would like to set it up so that whatever is showing up on my projector screen, also shows on that 2nd computer, and therefore the Promethean.

Any ideas of how I could accomplish this?

We use Windows 7/10 if that factors in.

Thank you!!!

Advertisements

UnloosedCake

UnloosedCake

Freshman

• GeekU Freshman
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts
Hello wingedoak,
:welcome:
My name is UnloosedCake, and I'm here to help!

There are a few ways to do this - you can enter the display settings via the control panel/settings (depending on if you're using 7 or 10 the way to get there will be slightly different) and then you can choose how to align the monitors/displays and whether they're mirrors or extra screens.