Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Ran into a strange problem

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply

#1
KiwiProbie

KiwiProbie

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 445 posts

Hey guys,

 

I cannot seem to find a decent answer to this but with the home group settings, I have left the group that I started, then when I go back to the network sharing it shows that that a home group is ready to be shared, and when I click join it has my old computer name there.  When I changed my computer name it was changed after I left the home group Im sure of it.  Now it wont bugger off unless I connect when someone else on the network has made one.  How do I fix this?

 


  • 0

Advertisements


#2
KiwiProbie

KiwiProbie

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 445 posts

UPDATE: The problem only happens when my sisters laptop is on, when its off it lets me create at homegroup.  Why is this happening?


  • 0

#3
KiwiProbie

KiwiProbie

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 445 posts

b


  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP