Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Running C-scripts

• Please log in to reply

tom_pauwaert

tom_pauwaert

• PipPip
  • 12 posts
ok so i'm new at programming, and i'm kinda familiar with turbo pascal crap and so on but i've made a little, very little thingy for in a C-script namely

#include <stdio.h>

main ()
{
int day,month,year;

printf ("Give the day, the month and the year in this order\n");
scanf ("%d%d%d", &day, &month, &year);

printf ("The date you gave in is: %d / %d / %d\n",day,month,year);
}

I know its very simple crap but it is my first thing ever and i want to try to run it, so i compile it... (press ALT + F9)

and press run (F9)

but there is like not a single window popping up in wich i can give the date or month or something

now since i'm a total newb, is this normal or, how can i make sure that it does pop up a window ?

(when i make the file, i open borland C++ builder 6 close whats open, press new, select C-script, or C-file whatever it is, it's the normal C thing, in case it matters :s )

i might be totally wrong, but i was thinking that maybe like turbo pascal you can like run your programs to try them out... i unno

any help would be very much appreciated

Edited by tom_pauwaert, 18 June 2005 - 03:00 PM.

Advertisements

CrAzY_J

CrAzY_J

• PipPip
  • 45 posts
Well if you press a month : 12
your code will [bleep] up immediatly.(sp?)

so fix all that so you can enter different dates.
im not farmiliar with Borland but you should try Bloodshed DevC++, it's higher recommended

tom_pauwaert

tom_pauwaert