Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

“No tracking” code?

website coding

• Please log in to reply

BerDov

BerDov

• PipPipPip
  • 228 posts

Hello all,

I am not sure if this is the right forum. If not, please advise.

I have a web site (I am a pro photographer) designed from scratch using just the html code, no fancy stuff.

I would like to create a private directory, e.g. /personal/ to post family photos and other personal stuff that will not be accessible without a password, and that will not be open to search engines to index.

Googling “no google tracking code” produced nothing, except few suggestion how to achieve exactly the opposite.

Are there code examples anywhere that I could try to adopt to my needs? I am not a programmer but assume this task is doable.

Thank you!

Advertisements

AstraNut

AstraNut

• PipPipPip
  • 465 posts

Hello all,

I am not sure if this is the right forum. If not, please advise.

I have a web site (I am a pro photographer) designed from scratch using just the html code, no fancy stuff.

I would like to create a private directory, e.g. /personal/ to post family photos and other personal stuff that will not be accessible without a password, and that will not be open to search engines to index.

Googling “no google tracking code” produced nothing, except few suggestion how to achieve exactly the opposite.

Are there code examples anywhere that I could try to adopt to my needs? I am not a programmer but assume this task is doable.

Thank you!

Might take a look at these if you haven't already: