Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

“No tracking” code?

website coding

• Please log in to reply

BerDov

BerDov

• PipPipPip
  • 112 posts

Hello all,

I am not sure if this is the right forum. If not, please advise.

I have a web site (I am a pro photographer) designed from scratch using just the html code, no fancy stuff.

I would like to create a private directory, e.g. /personal/ to post family photos and other personal stuff that will not be accessible without a password, and that will not be open to search engines to index.

Googling “no google tracking code” produced nothing, except few suggestion how to achieve exactly the opposite.

Are there code examples anywhere that I could try to adopt to my needs? I am not a programmer but assume this task is doable.

Thank you!

Advertisements

AstraNut

AstraNut

• PipPipPip
  • 443 posts

Hello all,

I am not sure if this is the right forum. If not, please advise.

I have a web site (I am a pro photographer) designed from scratch using just the html code, no fancy stuff.

I would like to create a private directory, e.g. /personal/ to post family photos and other personal stuff that will not be accessible without a password, and that will not be open to search engines to index.

Googling “no google tracking code” produced nothing, except few suggestion how to achieve exactly the opposite.